Woocommerce

Woocommerce : automatic deletion of data

Issue

Some options in Woocommerce allow the automatic deletion of customer data:

  • Inactive accounts
  • Pending orders
  • Failed orders
  • Cancelled orders
  • Completed orders
  • Stripe Data

If you have activated this option in your control panel, this data will be automatically deleted after a certain period of time.

Why delete data automatically?

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) impose numerous rules on data retention: type of data, legal retention periods, deletion, etc.

You can use the Woocommerce settings to automate this data deletion.

On the other hand, a wrong setting can lead to a loss of data with serious consequences: order tracking, identity of a customer, his address…

RGPD

How to deactivate or set the deletion of data?

First log in to your administration interface.

Then, go to the menu on the left, “Woocommerce”, then “Settings”.

Enfin, les paramètres que nous recherchons se trouvent dans “Comptes et confidentialité”

settings
account-privacy

In “Personal data storage” you will find the desired settings to stop the automatic data deletion or to enable it.

Don’t forget to save your changes.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like